Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night and Persona 5: Dancing Star Night announced.

Atlus has dropped two trailers announcing that Persona 3 and 5 will be getting rhythm game spin-offs on the PS4 and Vita in Spring (Autumn for us) of 2018. With the worldwide success of Persona 5 and fan requests of another spin-off like Persona 4: Dancing All Night, it was only a matter of time before a Persona 5 rhythm game got announced. What I did not expect was Persona 3 to be getting the same treatment.

The fanbase of Persona has increased so much with the last two games that I’m sure the majority of Persona 5 players have never even touched 3. I’ve played 4 and 5 but, apart from a few characters I know from Persona 4: Arena, I know next to nothing about Persona 3.

I’m wondering how these games are going to release. They were announced as two separate games with two trailers and the same release period so they’ll probably release together, much like Pokemon games. But will they be full price games? Will you have to buy them separately or do they come bundled together? I’d imagine that they will come together in a bundle, or you will have the option to get them together, as otherwise I feel like Persona 5: Dancing Star Night would blow Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night out of the water in terms of sales.

As a big rhythm game guy and Persona fan I’m definitely looking forward to these games.

Leave a comment